Mother Goose Time’s “Me & My Family” Book List

Septembers’s Mother Goose Time curriculum is called “Me & My Family”. Included in Mother Goose Time’s monthly curriculum is a list of books that coordinate with the month’s theme.  This month includes many picture books for children to learn more about family, feelings, pets, and friendly traits.

Week 1: My Family

The Family Book by Todd Parr

Owl Babies by Martin Waddell

Little Red Riding Hood by Maria West

My Daddy Is a Doodlebug by Bruce Degen

Thunder Cake by Patricia Polacco

Week 2: My Feelings

Glad Monster, Sad Monster by Ed Emberley & Anne Miranda

The Quilt Story by Tony Johnston

Moonbear’s Shadow by Frank Asch

Curious George and the Birthday Surprise by H.A. Rey

My Many Colored Days by Dr. Seuss

Week 3: My Pets

Rocket Writes a Story by Tad Hills

Pete the Cat by Eric Litwin

Are You My Mother? by P.D. Eastman

One Fish, Two Fish by Dr. Seuss

Runaway Bunny by Margaret Wise Brown

Week 4: Friendly Traits

The Kissing Hand by Audrey Penn

Mama Panya’s Pancake by Mary and Rich Chamberlin

You Are My Sunshine (Toot & Puddle) by Holly Hobbie

The Little Engine that Could by Watty Piper

Come Along Daisy by Jane Simmons

Leave a Reply

